Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-06 - 3:17 p.m.

And, in the darkest hour, when all hope was lost, their prayers were answered.

That is to say, I got a job. Halle-fucking-lujah, Hoody-Hoo! I'm working at Vienna, which means money, and means I don't have to give up acting just yet. None-the-less, it didn't happen a moment too soon, but in several ways, too late. I have bounced a check for the first time in my life. The Asolo, who required a $40 audition fee, didn't actually try to cash the check until yesterday, when I had already moved my funds (except $14)into my new account. Thus, there was no money to pay the check. Suck. Anyway, I don't have the money in the other account either: I had assumed that the check must have been cleared in January, since I gave them the check in December. I didn't reckon on that sudden request of funds. Oh well, $50 (in charges)I don't have down the drain, and $40 more to pay to set it all right. But now I can climb my way out of my own financial pit. By the time Steve gets out of prison (and I'm back on the street), I should have made enough to pay down my debts, and at least get my financial situation in order. I feel good, knowing that my problems, while not over, can be solved, and won't be added to. I start work in an hour, so I'm gonna go and shower, but I just have to say, once more, and for the benefit of those just joining us: Hoody-Hoo!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]