Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-08-21 - 10:52 a.m.

Hello diarylanders!

Wie geht's? Just a quick update while I bang my head against a wall for not updating more often. When oh when, will I learn never to make promises to update frequently? When will I unapologetically be the lazy slug that I am, and update whenever I damn well please? I'll get around to it sooner or later. I'd have to schedule appointments to learn to be more lazy than I am, but I'd just miss those appointments too.

My life proceeds apace: I'm looking for work in all the wrong places. Had to turn down a job at an expensive restaurant due to mandatory drug-testing. How the hell they can run a drug-free restaurant I don't know: every waiter I've ever met has been on pot or coke, and don't even get me started on the chefs. I wouldn't think they'd have a big enough talent pool without taking in druggies. Anyway, I'm still searching, but I'm gonna spend today getting an audition at a voice-over studio. If I can get a little work there it will tide me over for a while, I'm thinking, and it might mean regular work. Wish me luck.

This entry is a change of pace for me. I'm talking directly to the audience, as opposed to the nebulous 'web' that I usually address myself to. $20 bucks if you noticed the difference. My apologies if you didn't. Two interesting notes before I leave you: 10 it was my birthday Saturday, I'm 23 now, and I had a great time with family and friends (Billy was in Baja). 2) This page is now over a year old, in fact it has been for over 2 months. I've got to pay more attention to things. I'll get to that next year.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]