Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-01 - 4:09 p.m.

Alright, it's time for the universe to fess up. C'mon God, I'm talking to you, and I want an answer. You're having a lot of fun with me, aren't you. You're playing me like a tin-penny whistle, like a 4-year old on a sugar high you're just whiopping me up into a frenzy just to see what happens, ain't ya. And doing a damn fine job of it too, I must say. This is why people go on roller coasters, of love, say what. Well, God, if your love is like a roller coaster, then I want to ride! Yeah.

Anyway, to explain for the divinely impaired among my audience, the universe was having some fun with me last night, in a very good way. I started the day by going to see Bennigans, my hopeful employers, and spoke with the 23 year old manager, who was young and cute, and I think I flirted my way into a job. She told me to check back by monday, and if I hadn't heard from them by then to call her. Work would be quite nice, right about now, so one step closer there. Also, it's right down the street, walking distance, were FL not so FUCKING HOT GOD DAMN IT!!! Ahem. Afterwards, I went to Eckerds, and bought a tooth-whitening system, which is something I've been meaning to do, and allready my teeth look whiter. Which is like saying Jimmy Fallon is getting better at doing SNL's Weekend Update, the starting point is low. But, I'm moving on up like George and Wheezy. I played Piano and guitar at my girlfriend's new apartment, had fun, then went to do the Improv show down at the New Theatre. My girlfriend (Martie) and I walked around the block, since we had some time to kill, and I told her that I really wanted to do a real show at the New Theatre, since it has such a great rep, and is professional, and award-winning, and does actual plays and not revivals, and because Rafael De Acha, the Artistic Director, is so well known in the area and a good man to know. 5 minutes later we went back to the theatre to go inside. A middle aged man was standing outside, and he said "How are you doing?" I thought "Oh, he's seen me in the Improv, and recognizes me" so I played it as low-key as possible, and asked him how he was. He asks me if I wanna do a reading for him. I said sure. He says, let's go upstairs, and he'll get the script for me, and I suddenly realized who he was: Rafael De Acha, whom I had never actually met before. Anyway, the reading is on Tuesday, and the script is incredible. It's called 'the Credeaux Canvas', named one of the New York Post's and the Times' magazine's top 10 shows of last year. The playwrite himself will be coming down to see the show when it opens in March. It involves a 20 minute nude-scene from myself, for which NC has admirably prepared me, and basically they want me to read for the lead. If I pull this off, I will win an award (The Carbonell, the local Tony) and officially become what I've always dreamed of becoming: an actor. It is happening, my friends, it's actually happening. This is just the beginning, too. The New Theater is the premier indie theater in SoFla, the most cutting edge. If I do this, I'll be able to do Equity shows, maybe even join the union, and be able to go to NYC. Holy Shit. Pray for me, my friends, to whatever deity you can think off. I'll send you all a $50 when I make it big. :)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]