Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-10-17 - 10:37 a.m.

First entry in ropad diary.

I talked with my brother tonight for less than a minute, and will call hiom back tonight. I also have to call mom and Katie. Beth called earlier, but my cell phoine beeped at me, so I had to hang up.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

A note about the car ride from Cullman AL to Winston-Salem NC: The ZZ Top song 'Jesus just left Chicago' came on the radio. The lot of them mistook it for a baptist religious psalm. Whatever their better qualities, it is clear these people have no soul.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Ratkanhnha, the Cambodian woman, is short, smaller than 5 feet tall, and pretty. She has a Napolean complex that is wonderful, and gets really excited by competition. I owe her, as of 7:52 pm, 13 favors. She is delicious.

Chris, the tour leader, I worked with in March. We were on the last tour together. He is an ex-dead head who joined the pro-war crowd, I suspect out of a sense of shame that he never served. I disagree with him a lot, and I tend to be a 'bit' overbearing on politics wiuth him. He is a good man. I like arguing with him. He represents a lot of the 90s to me: the marriage of 60s idealism to 80s greed. A Davos man.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

8:28 pm - We just left a gas station 28 miles west of Ashville, NC. As we were leaving there was an accident: a sedan full of senior citizens pulled out in front of an oncoming car. I directed traffic for a bit while others called 911 and helped the wounded off the street. The driver of the oncoming car was bleeding from the head. He clutched his heart, but I don't think he was having an attack. I offered to help him off the road since he was having trouble walking. He just told me there was nothing he could have done.

10:02 pm - The van is leaking oil for the second time in 2 days. We are in theoretical dnager of burning alive if the engine catches fire. We accept it and push on. It's another 40 miles to the nearset hotel.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]