Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-26 - 1:32 p.m.

I had a wierd dream last night: I was auditioning for the Peace Corps. It was a dance audition. I wasn't paying too much attention while they taught us the dance steps, but I managed to fake it well enough to be called back. At the call back, the first group of two went, they didn't do too well. The second group was much better, and the auditioner said "well, Jessica, I hope this gives you more reason to join the Peace Corps". I turned to my twin brother, who was with me to audition, and said "Yeah, if your lucky, you might get sent to Mississippi!" He laughed at my joke. When it was our turn, I couldn't remember what the steps were, so we pretty much faked it, but while we were all wrong as far as what we were doing, we did what we did really well. I knew at the time that it was because we were so in tune with each other, that we could improve and come out with something meaningful. We were about to fail the audition, when I mentioned that I hadn't had a good opportunity to memorize the steps, and the auditioner immediately halted the audition, and told everyone to come back tomorrow, since we all needed to comete on an even playing field. I tried to explain that it was all my fault, I hadn't been paying attention, but I got over ruled. Then I woke up.

It was a very odd dream.

On a related note, I just did a casting for a local Volkswagon commercial, and did really well. Not as in "I reached my personal goal for this audition", but as in the auditioner told me he was really impressed with me, and I was pretty much what they were looking for, and did I have any conflicts with the shoot date, and also my resume shows I do a lot of accents, and did I know they do a lot of Voice-Over work there? and could I mention this to my agent so they can audition me the next time they need a Voice-Over casting. All this for explaining why Volkswagons are great cars. Cool Beans, no?

Still waiting for the Peace Corps Application. I took a practice Foreign Service Exam a week ago, and did pretty well: I need to learn a lot more about economics, and our political system, and also to watch out for trick questions, where they're looking to find the radicals and ideologues in the group. Union partisanship and Flag-worship are both big no-nos, so I think I can play moderate for a while.

My car finally died on me, which is not cool: it died of old age and lack of oil, at 167,000 miles logged. It will cost me $1,000 to get a replacement engine fully installed, thanks to one of those used auto-part stores you see on 441. While this is a financial set-back, worse things have happened.

I'm still single, still searching desperately for female companionship, still crazy after all these years. I'll leave the analysis of everything I just wrote to you, dear reader, I think it's enough to have mentioned this all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]