Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-08 - 12:43 p.m.

Alright, I'm back, and let the Update begin!

I've been working on the Shakespeare festival, if it can even jokingly be called that (Sorry Steelphyre, it is not FLARF, but rather a miserable knock-off in Hollywood, FL). There are no vendors, no crowds, no publicity, and no point. On top of all this, we're getting maybe $125 for 8 shows a week. This is nuts, and I'm pretty pissed about it. On the plus side, I'm doing a reading of a Peter Schaffer play called Shrivings on Monday. I'm really looking forward to it, and I think it can really lead somewhere, since they're gonna try to get it produced next year. I'm working with two Equity actors, one of whom just finished work on a BBC project with Alan Rickman. He might prove a useful contact, especially since he seems very impressed with my acting. He's also straight, thank God, so for once I don't have to worry about being hit on, or lied to regarding my acting. I'm sure he is as treacherous as every other actor (Vipers, the lot, myself included), but at least I know what sort of treachery to be on the lookout for. I also just auditioned for a Voice-over studio, and they were very impressed with me too. Hopefully this will mean some real paying work, and it will fit my schedule since they record at all hours. I'm gonna keep my fingers crossed. I'm also having fun flirting with the beautiful Hindu girl, who had the upper hand until I asked her to clarify our situation (in an amazing display of courage and savoir-faire). She said she couldn't date an actor she was in a show with, so I told her to call me when the show ends. Now she's much more interested in me. Sex is a funny thing, and I think I'm learning a lot about how to play the game.

It's fun when no one gets hurt.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]