Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-24 - 3:15 p.m.

First of all, a shoutout to Malraux, Knight of the Woeful Countenance. He is now legally a Dreamer.

And fate, as if to shine it's approval on Malraux' new-naming, has tied me in. Sort of. Anyway, I'm going on tour for a month. Doing 2 Plays: Cyrano de Bergerac and (Of Course) Don Quixote de La Mancha. A simple coincidence, you may say? No no! I know these two events are linked, because this tour is paying almost $400/week! Obviously, any event this cool must be related to Malraux.

This tour will take me from Richmond, VA to New Haven, CT, with stops in DC, NYC, and Boston. My brother will be driving up north to meet me in Bean-town, since I have a weekend in town. It will also be the only time I'll have to myself that whole trip. It's literally one day per town, except for weekends, so I'll be waking up way too early to put the set together for the first show, doing it, setting up for the second show, doing that, striking the set, and driving to the next town where I do it again. I can't wait. This is my baptism by fire, my initiation into Acting. I'll be a professional in every sense. I'm already an actor officially: I got a W2 from a theater. When I do my taxes, I will list my ocupation as Actor, and have the paperwork to back it up. Booyah. So I'll be out of touch for a month, starting in a week. I know how you all depend on my regular and substantial updates (cough), but you'll just have to remember that my heart is with you, even as my ass is freezing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

[ Previous 5 Sites | Skip Previous | Previous | Next ]

This RingSurf New College Diaryring Net Ring
owned by Pretentious White-boy Musings.

[ Skip Next | Next 5 Sites | Random Site | List Sites ]